Foodie Penpals May 2012 Revealed

This is my third month participating in Foodie Penpals. So far it’s been fun. My kids help me shop and pick out appropriate items (with my guidance – No they don’t want 5 types of BBQ sauce. A little variety is a good thing.) The best part though is when you get your package in the mail. My kids love this the best and I have to contain myself to wait until they get home from school to open the box.

This month Lisa at http://www.thesplatteredapron.com got my name and she sent me some amazing things.

We dug into the chocolate bar right away. I had never had hazelnut & currant before and it’s good. I tried the Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB on my toast before my run and it was better then I was expecting. I was worried about chunks of raisins, but nope it’s smooth and tasty! The tea was perfect for me, caffeine free and it’s as if she knew I had trouble sleeping lately, so the Sweet Dreams one was perfect!

Lisa also sent me a recipe for her Grandmother’s Fudge cookies. I made them and they are SO yummy! It’s like eating a piece of fudge in cookie form. See very very yummy!

Thanks Lisa! You did an awesome job with the package you sent me. Everyone in my family thanks you!

To see what I sent Megan this month you can check out her post here – BBQ themed.

If you think you might be interested in the Foodie Penpals program, click the picture below.

The Lean Green Bean

This entry was posted in Foodie Penpals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Foodie Penpals May 2012 Revealed

  1. Those cookies look awesome too! I had such a fun time doing Foodie pen pals and I can’t wait to next month too!

  2. Pingback: May Foodie Pen Pals | The Splattered Apron

  3. Alison says:

    What a great gift – and a great recipe included as well!! So delicious sounding.

  4. Rachel says:

    ahh the cinnamon raisin PB & Co pb is so good! i’m glad you enjoyed it

Leave a Reply

