A little virtual running

I tried my first virtual races/runs this spring and really enjoyed it. It gave me something to look forward to and made my runs a little more fun. I’ve recently signed up for three virtual runs this summer.

June’s virtual runs:

Summer Virtual 5k/10k – This is free and runs from June 18-25. I signed up for both the 5k and 10k. I’ll do the 5k during the week as one of my weekday runs and the 10k as either my long run on Saturday or part of my long run if I do more then 6.2 miles.

July’s virtual run:

Hot Mama Half Marathon – I’m so excited for this one by Moms RUN This Town. It was not free, but at a cost of $11 it’s low cost. The best part is you get a medal! Yes I like my bling. Registration runs through June 8th and you can run your half marathon July 28th or as their website says any time in July as we are busy moms. The part that got me other then the bling is that I can break up the run into two segments. I’ll be in the midst of half marathon training and won’t want to run all 13.1 at one time and possibly get injured when I have not worked back up to that distance. So bling and do at my own pace – I’m all in!

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A little virtual running

  1. BK says:

    that sounds great!! Have fun!!! I’ll have to look into some of these races when I’m off injured reserve.

Leave a Reply

