Week 3 – Fall half marathon training

This week’s training plan:

 Week 3

Plan

Sunday

Cross train

Monday

off

Tuesday

2.5 mile run plus 1 mile walk

Wednesday

3  mile run plus 1 mile walk

Thursday

6 mile bike ride

Friday

6  mile run

Saturday

off

For this week I’ve had to adjust my long run day to accommodate my husband’s schedule and the kids soccer. The nice thing is a friend is doing the same thing so I’ll have a running buddy for Friday. I also decided to do a bike ride on Thursday to give my legs a break from running before my long run.

This past week’s training had a few hiccups. Poor sleep and hot weather did not make for a good combination. I did get some type of running in on the days I had to run and I was able to get in my long run.

My long run was actually very fun. A friend and I ran from her house to the soccer field where our kids were playing. We timed it perfectly as her husband pulled in with our kids just as we got there.

Week 2

Plan

Actual

Sunday

cross train

2 miles on cross trainer + weights

Monday

off

off

Tuesday

2 mile run plus 1 mile walk

2.25 mile run plus 1 mile walk

Wednesday

3 mile run plus 1 mile walk

1 mile run – did not feel good

Thursday

2.5 mile run plus 1 mile walk

1.2 mile run with kids at kids race

Friday

off

off

Saturday

5 mile run

5 mile run

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

